My Favorite Thing About Fashion

Fashion Design, was unfortunately not my top choice just because I am by no means a fashionable person. I mean I wear leggings, a big t-shirt or jeans and a t-shirt, if I’m dressed up there has to be good reason. So I guess you could say that coming into Fashion Design, there was motivation to get rid of my usual wardrobe habits. But who am I kidding? I’m a senior, there is no motivation with Graduation less than 2 months away, but in all seriousness I do really enjoy learning how to sew because I enjoy making crafty things and being able to do these things gives me more to do with my mom and my boyfriends mom(They both can’t get enough of crafts, always doing something new). Fashion Design has been a good way for me to take all my pinterest wish list craft ideas and throw them into my reality and make them possible for when i am at home bored not doing anything. So far I think I’m doing pretty great on crafts, I’ve made a pillow, Key fob wrist-let, and with this wonderful blog post I have found the top 10 things I want to learn how to make, hand sewn and by sewing machine. I can’t wait to post progress on these top 10 items.

Leave a Reply

